top of page


The North Carolina Association of Rural Planning Organizations serves as a forum for all 18 RPOs across the State to meet and discuss transportation-related matters. NCARPO holds quarterly meetings every year, which are hosted by individual RPOs on a rotating basis. 


NCARPO Map.jpg

The Highway 17/64 Association is an organization composed of staff from County Governments, Municipal Governments, NCDOT Divisions, RPOs, and MPOs that lie within the US Highway 17 and US Highway 64 (East of Raleigh) corridors. The organization meets quarterly, and advocates for improvements to transportation in Eastern North Carolina.


The Southern Albemarle Association was formed in 1935 to advocate for paved roads between the County Seats in Beaufort, Dare, Hyde, Martin, Tyrrell, and Washington Counties. As time went on, the Association expanded and began to advocate for improvements to all modes of transportation in it's six county region. The Association meets several times per year, and is comprised of Citizens, Elected Officials, County Staff, and Municipal Staff. SAA also works closely with NCDOT Divisions 1 & 2, the Albemarle RPO, and the Mid-East RPO.

bottom of page