top of page


The Mid-East RPO has two boards:

The Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC) and the Technical Coordinating Committee (TCC).

Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC)

The TAC is seated by one County Commissioner from each County, One Municipal Elected Official from each County, the NC Board of Transportation Representative for Division 1, and the NC Board of Transportation Representative from Division 2. In addition, each County may designate an additional County Commissioner to serve as an alternate. The TAC serves as the governing board for the Mid-East RPO, and acts on recommendations from the TCC.

Technical Coordinating Committee (TCC)

The TCC is composed of staff members from our three Counties and the Municipalities within. The main objective of the TCC is to provide recommendations to the TAC for approval/adoption.

bottom of page